Get your own damn diary contact me, if you dare! stuff I wrote

my yahoo profile

my space page

friend links

Site Meter

June 15, 2010 --- 8:35 AM

The weather forecast called for a one-hundred and five degree heat index, but I was mum on the subject. Six months ago, with the snowy wind whipping all around me in frenetic patterns, I looked up to the heavens and vowed not to complain about this summer's heat. And although I've been tempted, so far I haven't. Having said that, I daily wait on customers that look for perfection in an order of french fries, why would I think the weather would be any different for folks?

Sometimes, I can't help but get tickled at people. Calmly waiting for them to acknowledge your presence while they prattle on their cell isn't being attentive enough. A waiter, hovering for the simplest verbal command and you're rushing them off their world-in-motion phone call. God forbid. Perhaps, I should just sit at your feet and bask in your glory? I needed to work on my tan anyway. I suppose I could be doing just that, if I weren't here at work, waiting on you.

Apologies all around, but I'll be damned if you'll get much for acting like the King or Queen of Alabama. Oh, I'll lay the silverware on the table, just to let you know it's all in the works, but beverages and food won't just magically appear at the wave of your bedazzled hand. I'm sure that in some alternate reality, you'd be a person of importance, but in the real world, one could easily say you're just some bitch off the street.

But that's a nice phone you've got. Where did you get it?

Previous Entry

Next Entry

All About Feistyboy - read my profile! Go ahead and read someone else. Pick Me! Put your shit out there!

copyright.feistyboy.2007